Saltar al contenido

Learn to live with what you have / Aprende a vivir con lo que tienes

04/02/2012


Yesterday I went for a walk around my neighborhood, it was an afternoon with a perfect lighting to take pictures, but as more time passed, I had less willing to find attractive angles and views, because for me all it was as USUAL, the same chinese shop, the same palm trees, beautiful, but the same and the same park … I also could not walk very far from home, because I am pregnant and I didn’t want to take a taxi at the turn and neither I was going to catch a train to go to the beach only just because I wanted to take some pictures! Finally I decided to go home, but before I took my dog to his »personal bathroom», a corner full of sh …., well, not the cutest place in this city. While I was waiting to my dog and complaining about my boring life and even sadder bank account, I made this shot! I know that it’s not brilliant, but it seems to me quite pretty shot! I went home happy, thinking that you have to appreciate the things you have. Only then you will feel happy, because always thinking of »if I had»…you are losing what you have in front of you! With this I don´t want to say we have to stop dreaming and hoping, of course we don’t, but we should try it while enjoying the present, enjoying what we have. It’s difficult but not impossible, don’t you think so? Happy weekend for everyone and thanks again for visiting this blog. xx

Ayer salí a pasear por mi barrio, era por la tarde y hacía una luz perfecta para hacer fotos, pero en cuanto más pasaba el tiempo, menos ganas tenía buscar los ángulos y vistas atractivas, porque para mi todo era lo de SIEMPRE, la misma tienda de chino, las mismas palmeras, bonitas, pero las mismas y el mismo parque…Tampoco pude andar muy lejos de la casa, porque estoy embarazada hasta los ojos y puede que a la vuelta hubiera tenido que llamar a un taxi, eso en los tiempos que corren no vale…y tampoco iba a coger un tren para ir a la playa solamente para tomar algunas fotos! Pues nada, tenía que volver a casa, pero antes llevé a mi perrita a su »baño personal» , un rincón lleno de m…., vamos, nada especial y además era lo de SIEMPRE. Esperando que Lluvia se da su paseo por su zona y quejandome de mi aburrida vida y todavía más triste cuenta bancaria, hize esta foto! Ya lo sé que para nada es algo genial, pero bonita es! Volví a casa contenta, pensando en que aprender a vivir con lo que tengo sería lo mejor para ser feliz! En todos los aspectos de la vida!  Siempre pensando »y si tuviera…», perdemos lo que tenemos delante. Con esto no quiero decir que tenemos que dejar de soñar y tener la esperanza, claro que sí, pero hay que hacerlo al mismo tiempo disfrutando y queriendo lo que nos ha dado la vida. Difícil, pero no imposible.

No comments yet

Deja un comentario